Friendships are two way streets.

So I’m going to rant again, feel free to stop reading now if you’re going to get frustrated.

I promise I’ll have a happy post eventually.

And before I even start I want to make sure that it is out in the open that this is not directed or intended to be directed towards anyone. Yes I’ll be pulling off of personal experience, but that is what a blog is for. But in no way is this intended to be focused on one person or a group of people. It’s just me ranting about something that has been bothering me for quite some time.

Basically, I’m tired of people not sticking to their words. It’s one thing to blow off plans every now and then or to not get something for someone, or something small like that, whatever, apologies can be made and accepted. But if it comes to something bigger like friendships, promises, relationships between anyone, it’s beyond frustrating. It’s frustrating to trust someone and have faith that they are going to follow through with what they say, to have them forget about it, disregard it, or just simply not do it. Everyone always says, actions speak louder than words, because they do. I truly believe they do. There’s only so much one can believe from someone if they are just words and no actions combined. If you say something, you should act upon it. If you say you’re going to try hard to fix something, or change something, or just do anything, then do it! Words can only take you so far, it’s what you do to actually  follow through with what you said that decides whether or not you really meant it.

But of course words can hurt too. It bothers me when people try to put themselves out there just to try to make themselves look better than others. It’s one thing to share what you’ve been doing with your summer, or how your night is folding out, but when it’s said in a condescending way towards others is when it becomes a problem to me. It really hurts to read things every now and then and feel totally degraded by them, but maybe I just need to work on how I perceive other peoples writing.

Lastly, I’m beyond exhausted of putting in so much effort into things to just get nothing to almost nothing out. I put myself out there and get nothing back in return, and I guess I have yet to learn my lesson. For months on end I’ve been sticking my neck out first just to be shot down, but for some unknown reason I keep trying, I’m still trying to figure out what that reason is. But in the end, a friendship of any kind should always be a two way street. I’m about to hit a dead end on my end because I don’t know how much longer I can keep this up.

I apologize for the lack of focus my writing has. As this is my blog and not a formal essay I have to write, I like to let myself just write whatever comes to my mind in whatever order.

But onto a better note, I went rock climbing last night and climbed a 5.10C as my 4th climb! Lately I’ve been climbing a lot of 5.10a/b’s and decided to skip a B and go straight to a C. It was definitely a hard climb but it felt good to get up it with only having to stop once. My body definitely feels my 5 climbs plus bouldering because I can hardly unscrew my own water bottle, but it was definitely a good night for climbing.

Image

Going backwards a bit, but, Sunday I went to Outside Lands! I got to see Fun., Franz Ferdinand, Regina Spektor, City&Colour, Jack White, and Stevie Wonder. Fun. and Stevie were definitely the best with Stevie taking the win. He got the whole crowd so into it, it was just amazing. I guess I must had been pretty exhausted after being on my feet for 10+ hours, because Stevie started singing Imagine and I basically started bawling, oops. It was definitely an amazing day, and I got to share it with one of my really good friends I had the pleasure of meeting in Oregon. I was introduced to 10 of his friends and they were all amazing people, I had a great time.Image

My twiny twin twin is leaving for Colorado on Friday and she’s most likely not coming back next summer so I’ll only be able to see her when our breaks line up, but hopefully she’ll be able to visit me up in Eugene this year! I think the distance between us has actually made us a lot closer. Of course we still are sisters and have our little fights every now and then, but I really am going to miss not having her around. I am lucky enough to go with her on Friday to help move her in and I’m beyond excited! I’ve heard Colorado is gorgeous and I’m really excited to see all the nature and try the delicious new food, and of course for Lance to have his first trip. Lance is my new camera that I just bought, I’m really excited for all the adventures I’ll get to document with such good quality now.

Meet Lance:Image

Finally, just throwing it out here, so I have it documented, I really want to start a travel journal, or just a journal that I write in every night. I just recently learned that my grandfather would write a journal entry every night before bed and it inspired me to try and start doing that myself. I just need to start.

And maybe I should use this more often, who knows. Time will tell what happens.

PS. I want to go to Yosemite.

Leave a Reply

